blog dreams | goals

Along with figuring out how to navigate wordpress [and posting more regularly], I have been dreaming and scheming about what I hope this blog will become some day- Mandi at www.vintagerevivals.com aptly calls it “blog puberty”. though my blog is still practically a helpless newborn, its awkwardness is more like a tween/ teenager who doesn’t exactly know who it is yet (oh those awkward years… much longer for some *ahem*).

Years ago, after watching Julie & Julia, I was inspired to do a food blog. that was back when I cooked a little more regularly, and though I do still cook sometimes (when I’m not intimidated by my awesome brother who usually does), I don’t really have the time to document it along the way. well, if I do it’s more like snap some photos with my phone and post them to instagram, cuz I mean, who doesn’t want to see like 5 photos of the process of cheesecake in iphone quality, right? (I might actually share that recipe at some point. SO GOOD).

Anyways,  where was I? oh yes, Julie & Julia… [sidenote: if you haven’t seen that movie, just do it].

so I wanted to blog about my cooking, because also I love photography and writing so what better way to combine 3 loves? (even though “the whole world and his wife” has a blog). Also, I’m kinda all over the map (I’ve been likened to a squirrel), so if my dream blog ever becomes reality, it’s gonna be crazy people. This one was born to keep folks back in FL in the loop of my random little life here in WV, but it’s gonna grow into something beautiful and better! i hope. once we are settled in Charlottesville, I intend to get cracking.

so stay tuned for recipes, {better} photographs, maybe some fashionishness (not fashion tips- I’m not that good), and hopefully some creative writing. in the meantime, check out my inspiration aka the other blogs I follow. They are all fantastic and I aspire to glean from each lovely lady.

Rebekah | Beks | Bekah | Auntie Beks

About Rebekah Schwab

A Christ seeking, people loving, wanderlusting, photo taking, art creating, usually singing, food cooking, sporadic blogging, ever learning, flat-lander aunt who can maybe sometimes possibly not really make up her mind.

2 responses to “blog dreams | goals

  1. homedreamer07

    Sweet! Can’t wait to watch your blog grow up. Sometimes the late bloomers are the most beautiful.

  2. damaris

    you are awesome. & i love how you write. true story! (<<what stephanie said) i can't wait to get fat trying all your recipes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Liz Wann

Freelance Writer

A Beautiful Mess

| a girl from florida, temporarily on this earth, willing to go where she's called by her God |

Vintage Revivals

| a girl from florida, temporarily on this earth, willing to go where she's called by her God |

| a girl from florida, temporarily on this earth, willing to go where she's called by her God |

Storybound

Exploring life through stories and the stories of life.

{Ms. Buena Vida}

....good living, fine taste, warm affection

wild melody

| a girl from florida, temporarily on this earth, willing to go where she's called by her God |

