joy.

Image

yesterday, February 14th, while writing in my journal i became distracted and started reading past entries. I went back nine months to May 14th, 2012 and was encouraged… 

I had been pouring my heart out to God, asking for Him to replace the pain and fear in my heart to joy & faith in Him, and I sat there, amazed, because I realised that He had answered that prayer– for the first time since I was maybe a little girl, I felt as though I was finally able to embrace my middle name, and live up to it. God has given me JOY. Joy for this life. Joy for His glory. Joy for His people. Joy in waking up and having a precious little girl who wants me to play with her. 
i know there will be times of struggle sometime in the future, and perhaps have days where I will fight again for this joy, but I have tasted and seen that He is good. I know He will bring me out again. 

“I waited patiently for the LORD; He inclined to me and heard my cry.

He drew me UP out of the pit of destruction, OUT of the miry bog, and set my feet UPON a ROCK, making my steps secure. 

He put a new song in my mouth, a song of praise to our God. Many will see and fear and put their trust in the LORD.” ~Psalm 40:1-3

About Rebekah Schwab

A Christ seeking, people loving, wanderlusting, photo taking, art creating, usually singing, food cooking, sporadic blogging, ever learning, flat-lander aunt who can maybe sometimes possibly not really make up her mind.

2 responses to “joy.

  1. thank you for sharing. what beautiful news!!! He IS faithful. loved this post, made me so happy. smiling all over my face.

  2. homedreamer07

    All I can say is-yay!! And praise Him:)

Leave a Reply

Liz Wann

Freelance Writer

A Beautiful Mess

| a girl from florida, temporarily on this earth, willing to go where she's called by her God |

Vintage Revivals

| a girl from florida, temporarily on this earth, willing to go where she's called by her God |

| a girl from florida, temporarily on this earth, willing to go where she's called by her God |

Storybound

Exploring life through stories and the stories of life.

{Ms. Buena Vida}

....good living, fine taste, warm affection

wild melody

| a girl from florida, temporarily on this earth, willing to go where she's called by her God |

