update in photos

Kim did my hair Ombre style

we all need an Anne moment in out life to humble us…

 

the finished effect! Kim gets the Best Sister in Law Award for the hours it took her ❤

 

Dustin Traugott got married!

 

went home for Christmas- surprise WIN: standing in the bestie’s kitchen when she walked in (on the phone with me) “What the HECK woman?!? What are you doing in my house?!!” after much screaming and hugging and recovering from shock, we promptly drove to Donut King at midnight. Because we could.

 

I also was able to surprise the Morales’ fam. SO great! I miss them all now 😦

 

Christmas was fantastic and it was the first in 3 years that all 4 of us sisters were all home. sisters are the bomb.com ❤

 

became very familiar with the Pittsburgh airport the day after Christmas, while I was stuck there for about 9 hours. funtimesonastick. actually it was an adventure for the first 5 hours. then I just wanted to be in bed.

 

spent New Years Eve with Andrea and her friends and family in Uniontown. the snow was beautiful!

 

Travis and I went shooting. So fun. I think I am getting better.

ice skating with Destiny (twice.)

 

So we are pretty much all back to “normal”. Matt is in school full swing, Kim is working, and Violet and I hang out and try not to go crazy when the snow keeps us home. She calls me Bah Bah now, which is the most wonderful thing in the world to hear. I will take whatever I can get. Her vocabulary is growing as is she, but she’s still cute little Bean. 

Image

 

 

About Rebekah Schwab

A Christ seeking, people loving, wanderlusting, photo taking, art creating, usually singing, food cooking, sporadic blogging, ever learning, flat-lander aunt who can maybe sometimes possibly not really make up her mind.

4 responses to “update in photos

  1. hallelujah chorus! 😉 see how simple that was? haha thank you. and that last picture of Malachi & Vi kiilllleed me. seriously too precious. missing you so much now.

  2. momma

    Finally an update! Good to see what everyday things you have been up to. Even with modern technology, missing you like crazy.
    Love you!

  3. homedreamer07

    Hm, not sure how I’ve been missing these. Lovely summary, and btw, I think you look like Grammy in that pic from Dustin’s wedding.

  4. homedreamer07

    P.s. Anne moment, you are brilliant…and I miss my bomb.coms!

Leave a Reply

Liz Wann

Freelance Writer

A Beautiful Mess

| a girl from florida, temporarily on this earth, willing to go where she's called by her God |

Vintage Revivals

| a girl from florida, temporarily on this earth, willing to go where she's called by her God |

| a girl from florida, temporarily on this earth, willing to go where she's called by her God |

Stephanie Ascough

Exploring the writer's life and sharing stories.

{Ms. Buena Vida}

....good living, fine taste, warm affection

wild melody

| a girl from florida, temporarily on this earth, willing to go where she's called by her God |

